Juneau News Updates

‘Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres’ by K. M. Doherty Wins Reader’s Digest First Prize

‘Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres’ by K. M. Doherty Wins Reader’s Digest First Prize

(Dover, NH, November 20, 2017) – Fans of Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings are familiar with the works of K. M. Doherty, whose definitive work, ‘Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres’ recently won first place in the Writer’s Digest 2017 International Book Awards in the middle-grade/young adult category.

Doherty’s first work ‘Thomas Holland and the Prophecy of Elfhaven’ revealed his mastery over the fantasy genre with a sci-fi twist. The first book made monsters, beasts and trolls shine in a new light that engrossed young readers as much as the Harry Potter series, and won an award from Independent Publishers of New England. With his award winning second work, Doherty has now established himself firmly as a prominent story teller.

“I am delighted with the response from the fans, especially their excitement at the news of Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres having won this prestigious award. With the third installation of the trilogy nearing completion, I am also excited at the rumors of the series being made into a movie,” said K. M. Doherty.

In ‘Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres’, Tom and his friends must find a permanent solution – the artifact – to protect Elfhaven for a thousand years, and bring Tom and his mother back home safely. The quest to find the artifact takes them through the Demon Forest, the Cave of the Nightmares and the across the raging Icebain River. With gremlins and wizards in hot pursuit only the use of light and dark magic aided by Tom’s scientific knowledge, can save them. Did I mention dragons?

“The author has created an exciting world filled with likable characters and events. Tom is an especially interesting young character, with an intelligence and courage that kids will find inspiring. The fact that Tom is an extremely smart scientist makes this trip into another universe even more fascinating,” said a Judge for the 22nd Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards.

“New friendships, new worlds, and new realities: all this is packed in a satisfyingly revealing adventure that will keep all ages involved in a fantasy filled with both resolutions and new beginnings,” said D. Donovan, Senior eBook Reviewer, MBR.

For more information, please visit: www.ThomasHollandBooks.com

Media Contact
Company Name: Author K. M. Doherty
Contact Person: K. M. Doherty
Email: Send Email
Phone: 603-866-2466
Address:27 Ash Street, Dover, NH 3820, USA
Country: United States
Website: http://www.thomashollandbooks.com